35 C
Thursday, August 18, 2022

India adds 8 new countries to ‘at risk’ list

The Indian government has updated its list of ‘at risk’ nations for international arrivals, and added eight new countries to the list. These eight nations are Kazakhstan, Ethiopia, Ghana, Congo, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia. With these new additions, there are now 20 countries, travellers fr which will have to follow new COVID-19 measures to enter India.

India’s ‘at risk’ nation list includes South Africa, Brazil, China, New Zealand, the United Kingdom, Botswana, Ghana, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, Tanzania, Hong Kong, Israel, Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Nigeria, Tunisia, and Zambia.

All international travellers visiting India from the above-mentioned 20 nations will have to follow additional measures. It includes on arrival PCR test (self-paid), seven days home quarantine, getting tested on eighth day post quarantine and submitting a negative report on the Air Sewa portal.

Passengers will have to show a negative COVID-19 report not older than 72 hours on arrival at any Indian airport. They’ll also have to prebook a PCR test, if arriving at one of the six major airports of India. These are Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai, and Kolkata.

If a passenger does not pre-books his/her tests before boarding the flight, they’ll be allowed to board the flight. However, the concerned airlines will take the responsibility for booking tests for such passengers. Those who test positive will have to follow “stringent isolation” on arrival.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -spot_img


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles