27 C
Sunday, December 4, 2022

Etihad and Emirates draw-up summer travel

Dubai-based Emirates Airlines has suspended passenger flights to three Asian countries due to coronavirus infection.

In a release, the airline said it will not transport any passengers from Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka till July 15.

Those associated with these three countries in the last 14 days to go to the Emirate will also not be allowed to enter the country now. However, Emirates citizens, golden visa holders and members of the diplomatic mission who follow the Covid-19 protocol will have the opportunity to enter the country.

Emirates had earlier announced the suspension of all passenger flights to India till July 15. A day later, they made the announcement afresh.

Last week, Abu Dhabi-based airline Etihad declared flights to Bangladesh, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka suspended till July 21.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -spot_img


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles