Saudi Arabia Bans Entry for Travelers from 20 Countries

Some respite for Goa’s casinos with six month extension
February 21, 2021
Singapore Tourism Board bets big on MICE with virtual show in March
February 21, 2021

Saudi Arabia has temporarily banned entry to its territory for travelers coming from 20 countries in efforts to curb the spread of the coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic in the country.

Effective as of February 3, the travel ban concerns travelers from the following countries: Argentina, the United Arab Emirates, Germany, the United States, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India, and Japan.

The travel restriction also applies for travelers coming from other countries if, during their trip, they passed through any of the aforementioned countries up to 14 days prior to the implementation of the measure.

According to media reports, citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families coming from or transiting through those 20 countries, can enter the country in accordance with the precautionary measures announced by the local Health Ministry.

Since the start of the coronavirus pandemic in 2020, the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has reported 368,639 confirmed cases and 6.383 deaths.