Citizens of 12 more countries allowed to travel to EU

International Flights: Hong Kong Not Allowing Flights From India, Have Applied For Permission, Says Civil Aviation Ministry
August 1, 2020
UAE opens special travel corridor to facilitate historic $22.9bn Indonesian trade deal
August 1, 2020

EU officials announced that the citizens of Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, China will now be able to travel in the Schengen Zone.

According to the officials, the borders of the European Union will be open for the citizens of those countries only on ‘mutual terms’ – the authorities of these countries must agree to let Europeans to travel to their territory.