29 C
Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Ministry Identified 180 Tourist Sites For Organizing Swachhta Action Plan

Under the Swachh Bharat Mission the Ministry of Tourism has identified 180 Tourist sites for organizing Swachhta Action Plan (SAP) activities during the year 2019-20 to create Swachhta Awareness amongst the tourists, students of schools / colleges and stakeholders across the country. Besides, Swachhta Pakhwada and Swachhta-Hi-Seva activities have also been undertaken by the Ministry of Tourism at several locations across the country.

As per information received from Archaeological Survey of India, in the State of Uttar Pradesh, there are thirteen monuments that have been identified as Adarsh Monuments for providing tourist facilities which are as follows:  

1. Taj Mahal, Agra 2. Fatehpur Sikri, Agra 3. Agra Fort, Agra 4. Itmad-ud-Duala, Agra 5. Akbar’s Tomb, Sikandra, Agra 6. Rani Jhansi’s Palace, Jhansi 7. Residency, Lucknow 8. Kalinjar Fort, Banda 9. Ancient Buddhist Remains and site, Sravasti 10. Site, Stupa and Monastery of the Sakyas, Piparva, Siddharthnagar 11. Lal Khan Tomb, Rajghat, Varanasi 12. Ancient Buddhist Remains and site, Kushinagar 13. Ancient Buddhist Remains, Sarnath, Varanasi.

Facilities like drinking water, toilet, interpretation centre, wi-fi, illumination, ramps, pathways, publication sale counter etc. are provided at the World Heritage and Ticketed monuments. Further, existing facilities are upgraded as per requirement and its upgradation is a continuous process.

This information was given by the Minister of State (I/c) of Culture and Tourism, Prahlad Singh Patel in a written reply in the Lok Sabha yesterday.

Related Articles

Stay Connected


- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -spot_img


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles