21 C
Monday, January 30, 2023

Odisha Government is develop 9 tourist circuits and 13 destinations

The Odisha Government is now planning to develop nine tourist circuits and 13 tourist destinations. The decision was taken recently at the Tourism Advisory Committee (TAC) meeting, which was chaired by Chief Secretary Asit Kumar Tripathy.

Referring to this, Tourism Secretary Vishal Kumar Dev stated that these locations would be developed as part of new tourism activities. The major circuits will include Rambha tourism cluster, Gandhi circuit, Kantilo cluster, Sun City Konark, Samuka Beach, Buddhist circuit, Konark marine drive eco-retreat, Daringibadi, starting houseboat operation at various places, hosting surfing festival at Puri and Dak Bungalow trail in Odisha.

While the surfing festival will be organised at Puri in collaboration with the Surfing Federation of India, all efforts will be made to turn this into an annual event, stated the Tourism Secretary.

Odisha Government is all set to develop 9 tourist circuits and 13 destinations

Credit: Getty ImagesAlso, the Odisha Government will be hosting roadshows across the country and abroad to attract private sector investment and also international tourists. While road shows on Odisha Tourism in Inida, will be organised at KochiDelhiBangaloreGuwahatiKolkata, and Hyderabad, whereas in abroad, the road shows will be held in Bangkok, Kulalampur, Jakarta, and Bali.

Records state that around 1.5 crore domestic tourists visiting Odisha each year against around 1 lakh of foreign tourists. The state tourism is now pulling up all strings to increase the footfall of more domestic tourists.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -spot_img


- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles